Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds Collection 36 Phonics Books Full Set Level 1 to 6

In stock


Written by Julia Donaldson, the author of The Gruffalo, the 36 books in this Songbirds Phonics Collection are specially designed to help ease young children through the process of learning to read. From the Oxford Reading Tree, this collection combines playful rhythm-and-rhyme tales with vibrant and interesting illustrations sure to engage little ones. Great for encouraging gradual progress and for preparing children for studies in junior school or supplementing their early learning, these bite-sized tales will promote an early positive reading experience.

Titles in This Set

Level 1:

Sam's Pot

Top Cat

Bob Bug

Dig, Dig, Dig

Zak and the Vet

Mum Bug's Bag

Level 2:

Fish and Chips

This and That

Miss! Miss!

The Odd Pet

Doctor Duck

Singing Dad

Level 3:

The Big Match

The Shopping List

Gran is Cross

The Trunk and the Skunk

The Scrap Rocket

Splash and Squelch

Level 4:


The Snake and the Drake

Moan, Moan, Moan!

The Wrong Kind of Knight

Spike Says

Queen Anneena's Feast

Level 5:

Sue Kangaroo

The Cinderella Play

Usman's Books

The Upside-down Browns


No Milk Today

Level 6:

Tara's Party

Paula the Vet

Where Were You Bert?

Clare and the Fair

The Deer and the Earwig

Jack and the Giants

Payment & Security

Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shopify Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed